Saturday, May 30, 2009

STAR Cricket will telecast World Twenty20 2009

In India, STAR Cricket is going to telecast live all the 27 matches of the ICC World Twenty20, to be held in England from June 5 to 21.
STAR Cricket along with ESPN is also going to telecast the following warm ups:

India v New Zealand
Mon 1, June 2009 (16:30 GMT), Lord's, London

India v Pakistan
Wed 3, June 2009 (16:30 GMT), Kennington Oval, London

Read more about this from The Hindu
The ICC World Twenty20 Warm-up Matches, 2009 fixture
ICC World Twenty20, 2009 complete fixture

Tuesday, May 26, 2009

A banner at SCG for Sachin - quote

"Commit all your crimes when Sachin is batting. They will go unnoticed because even the Lord is watching." ~ A banner at SCG

Sunday, May 24, 2009

Total number of sixes in IPL 2009

Well, its a big number. Total 506 sixes were hit in the tournament and 1316 4's.

Check the top batsman's with most number of sixes here

Saturday, May 23, 2009

Man of the match statistics of IPL 2009

I just sorted out the Man of the match details for this IPL 2009 games (excluding tomorrows final).

"YK Pathan" of Rajasthan Royal topped the list with 3 Man of the match awards.

The details below:

3 YK Pathan (Rajasthan Royals)
2 Yuvraj Singh (Kings XI Punjab)
2 SR Tendulkar (Mumbai Indians)
2 RG Sharma (Deccan Chargers)
2 ML Hayden (Chennai Super Kings)
2 MK Pandey (Royal Challengers Bangalore)
2 M Muralitharan (Chennai Super Kings)
2 LRPL Taylor (Royal Challengers Bangalore)
2 KC Sangakkara (Kings XI Punjab)
2 JP Duminy (Mumbai Indians)
2 JH Kallis (Royal Challengers Bangalore)
2 DPMD Jayawardene (Kings XI Punjab)
2 AC Gilchrist (Deccan Chargers)
2 AB de Villiers (Delhi Daredevils)
1 V Sehwag (Delhi Daredevils)
1 TM Dilshan (Delhi Daredevils)
1 SK Warne (Rajasthan Royals)
1 SK Raina (Chennai Super Kings)
1 SB Jakati (Chennai Super Kings)
1 S Badrinath (Chennai Super Kings)
1 RS Bopara (Kings XI Punjab)
1 RP Singh (Deccan Chargers)
1 R Dravid (Royal Challengers Bangalore)
1 R Bhatia (Delhi Daredevils)
1 PP Ojha (Deccan Chargers)
1 MV Boucher (Royal Challengers Bangalore)
1 MS Dhoni (Chennai Super Kings)
1 LR Shukla (Kolkata Knight Riders)
1 Harbhajan Singh (Mumbai Indians)
1 HH Gibbs (Deccan Chargers)
1 GC Smith (Rajasthan Royals)
1 G Gambhir (Delhi Daredevils)
1 DR Smith (Deccan Chargers)
1 DP Nannes (Delhi Daredevils)
1 DL Vettori (Delhi Daredevils)
1 CH Gayle (Kolkata Knight Riders)
1 BJ Hodge (Kolkata Knight Riders)
1 B Lee (Kings XI Punjab)
1 A Singh (Rajasthan Royals)
1 A Nehra (Delhi Daredevils)
1 A Mishra (Delhi Daredevils)

For all the results of IPL 2009 with scoreborad and full details, cricinfo url

Tuesday, May 5, 2009

Australia's Twenty20 world cup 2009 squad

The squad:

Ricky Ponting (capt),
Michael Clarke,
Nathan Bracken,
Brad Haddin,
Nathan Hauritz,
Ben Hilfenhaus,
James Hopes,
Michael Hussey,
David Hussey,
Mitchell Johnson,
Brett Lee,
Peter Siddle,
Andrew Symonds,
David Warner,
Shane Watson.

Monday, May 4, 2009

India's Twenty20 world cup squad

Indian squad for the World Twenty20 world cup

MS Dhoni (captain), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Yusuf Pathan, Rohit Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma, Praveen Kumar, RP Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, Pragyan Ojha, Irfan Pathan.