Friday, October 24, 2008

Draw for the Champions Twenty20 League cricket

The groups:

* Group A
Victoria, Middlesex, Titans, Chennai Super Kings

* Group B
Dolphins, Warriors, Rajasthan Royals, Sialkot Stallions

Top Twenty20 sides from India(Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings), Australia(Victoria and Warriors), South Africa (Titans and Dolphins), England (Middlesex) and Pakistan (Sialkot Stallions) will fight for one of the inaugural Champions Twenty20 League starting this December. Australia's Twenty20 winners Victoria will take on English champions Middlesex in the opening match on December 3 in Mumbai. The final will be played in Chennai on December 10.

Source: cricinfo

No comments: